Monday, August 20, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Candidates » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-1" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour Awami National Party (ANP) 44,210
    2 Ayub Shah Adv Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 37,682 Runner Up
    3 Haji Abdul Jalil Jan Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 4,103
    4 SaifUllah Independent 661
    5 Abdullah Jan Independent 313
    6 Aurangzeb Independent 261
    7 Jawad Aziz 247
    8 Kakagi Muhammad Zahoor Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 232
    9 Fakhri Alam Khan Paracha Independent 184
    10 Ashoni Kumar Independent 156
    11 Muhammad Zunbair Anjum Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) 151
    12 Mian Sultan Mohammad Independent 71
    13 Khawaja Yawar Naseer Independent 54

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-1"
    Valid Votes 88,325
    Rejected Votes 629
    Total Votes 88,913
    Registered Voters 387,083
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 22.97%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...