Monday, August 20, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-4" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Arbab Muhammad Zahir Khan Awami National Party (ANP) 31,598 Winner
    2 Muhammad Azam Afridi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 18,702 Runner Up
    3 Ameer Maqam Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 18,583
    4 Maulana Nisar Khan Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 9,452
    5 Arbab Muhammad Nawaz Khan Independent 1,000
    6 Syed Kamal Badshah Independent 980
    7 Khalid Ikram Independent 362
    8 Niaz Ullah Independent 129

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-4"
    Valid Votes 80,806
    Rejected Votes 1,604
    Total Votes 79,728
    Registered Voters 260,335
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 30.62%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...