Monday, August 20, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-8" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao Pakistan Peoples Party (Sherpao) 30,626 Winner
    2 Bashir Khan Umerzai Awami National Party (ANP) 29,951 Runner Up
    3 Anwar ul Habib Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 12,239
    4 Sajjad Ali Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 3,940
    5 Syed Zakir Shah Bacha Independent 1,306

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-8"
    Valid Votes 78,062
    Rejected Votes 1,842
    Total Votes 79,863
    Registered Voters 246,261
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 30.8%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...