Monday, June 25, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-22" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Qari Muhammad Yousaf Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 20,036
    2 Ihsanullah Khan Independent 5,155 Runner Up
    3 Niaz Muhammad Khan Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 4,881
    4 Imran Khan Independent 1,591
    5 Muhammad Israr ul Haq Haqqani Independent 575
    6 Ajmal Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 489
    7 Muhammad Nawaz Khan Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) N/A Winner

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-22"
    Valid Votes 55,043
    Rejected Votes 1,027
    Total Votes 55,566
    Registered Voters 151,437
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 36.69%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...