Monday, June 25, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-23" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Mehboobullah Independent 14,100 Winner
    2 Haji Misar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 13,412 Runner Up
    3 Malik Sarran Zeb Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 9,625
    4 Jehan Zeb Khan Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 6,439
    5 Molvi Karimdad Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 5,418
    6 Abdur Rehman Independent 3,960
    7 Didar Khan Independent 78
    8 Abdul Sattar Khan Independent 54

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-23"
    Valid Votes 53,086
    Rejected Votes 3,386
    Total Votes 56,472
    Registered Voters 317,734
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 16.7%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...