Sunday, June 24, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-25" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Atta ur Rehman Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 44,673 Winner
    2 Dawar Khan Kundi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 39,450 Runner Up
    3 Abdur Rahim Khan Kundi Independent 1,607
    4 Umar Amin Khan Independent 1,289
    5 Al-Haj Sardar Umar Farooq Mian Khel Independent 1,069
    6 Nawabzada Mohammad Saifullah Khan Independent 556
    7 Hizbullah Gandapur Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 497
    8 Fahimullah Gandapur Independent 400
    9 Irfanullah Khan Kundi Independent 324
    10 Tariq Rahim Kundi Independent 134

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-25"
    Valid Votes 132,830
    Rejected Votes 4,613
    Total Votes 137,443
    Registered Voters 320,178
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 43%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...