Sunday, June 24, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-36" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Bilal Rehman Independent 5,270 Winner
    2 Shahbaz Khan Mohmand Independent 4,229 Runner Up
    3 Maulana Ghulam Mohammad Sadiq Independent 3,483
    4 Fazal Manan Mohmand Independent 2,111
    5 Dr. Farooq Afzal Independent 1,892
    6 Mohammad Naseer Independent 1,826
    7 Asghar Khan Independent 1,332
    8 Hafiz Mohabat Khan Independent 1,023
    9 Ataullah Independent 393
    10 Khair Ullah Independent 367
    11 Ihsanullah Independent 318
    12 Shahenshah Independent 169
    13 Shahbaz Yasar Ali Independent 141
    14 Wazir Mohammad Khan Independent 94
    15 Saeed-ur-Rehman Independent 60
    16 Javed Yousaf Mohmand Independent 55
    17 Mualim Khan Independent 25
    18 Riyasat Ali Khan Independent 24
    19 Aftab Ahmad Khan Independent 24
    20 Malik Manzoor Khan Independent 21
    21 Ikramullah Khan Independent 16

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-36"
    Valid Votes 22,873
    Rejected Votes 390
    Total Votes 23,263
    Registered Voters 126,007
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 18.15%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...