Sunday, June 24, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-49" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Dr.Ch.Tariq Fazal Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 45,482 Winner
    2 Syed Nayyer Hussain Bukhari Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 44,726 Runner Up
    3 Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 34,546
    4 Malik Tabarak Hussain Independent 8,294
    5 Raja Ishtiaq Ahmed Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) 979
    6 M.Iqbal Haider 707
    7 Zafar Alam Sarwar Independent 325
    8 Raja Abdul Ghaffar Independent 235
    9 Sajid Zaman Independent 121
    10 Mufti Ameer Zeb Independent 118
    11 Raja Muhammad Aftab Satti 58

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-49"
    Valid Votes 135,591
    Rejected Votes 983
    Total Votes 136,573
    Registered Voters 242,877
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 56.23%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...