Sunday, June 24, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-38" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Munir Khan Orakzai Independent 16,525 Winner
    2 Maulana Akhunzada Obaidullah Sharif Independent 4,270 Runner Up
    3 Habib Malik Orakzai Independent 2,990
    4 Naveed Ahmad Khan Independent 805
    5 Malak Mohammad Naseer Khan Independent 124
    6 Dr. Gul Mohmind Independent 40
    7 Salah-u-Din Independent 27
    8 Malak Noor Ahmad Shah Orakzai Independent 21
    9 Abdul Hameed Khan Independent 20
    10 Eid Nazar Mangal Independent 14
    11 Mohammad Amin Khan Orakzai Independent 12
    12 Haji Fazle Maula Masozai Independent 10
    13 Shamsulhaq Independent 9
    14 Akhunzada Abdul Wali Khan Independent 8
    15 Engineer Rashid Ahmad Khan Independent 7
    16 Abdul Ghaffar Khan Ghafoor Independent 7
    17 Akhunzada Mohammad Nawaz Independent 4
    18 Malik Haji Abdul Manan Bangush Independent 3
    19 Haji Sohbat Khan Orakzai Independent 3
    20 Malak Fakhar Zaman Khan Independent 1

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-38"
    Valid Votes 24,900
    Rejected Votes 19
    Total Votes 24,919
    Registered Voters 87,993
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 28.31%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...