Sunday, June 24, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-39" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Jawad Hussain Independent 21,844 Winner
    2 Doctor Gul Karim Khan Independent 8,247 Runner Up
    3 Malik Atiq ur Rehman Orakzai Independent 5,618
    4 Mian Syed Mohammad Hussain Independent 5,438
    5 Engineer Muhammad Saeed Khan Aurkza Independent 4,703
    6 Tahir Iqbal Independent 2,530
    7 Doctor Mohammad Javad Abdul Ghani Independent 378
    8 Doctor Syed Ghazi Gulab Jamal Independent 83
    9 Syed Javed Hussain Independent 74
    10 Doctor Gulab Akbar Independent 67
    11 Hanif Khan Independent 44
    12 Mufeed Ali Independent 37
    13 Syed Noor Akber Independent 34
    14 Riaz Hussain Independent 29

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-39"
    Valid Votes 49,126
    Rejected Votes 381
    Total Votes 49,463
    Registered Voters 123,335
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 40.1%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...