Monday, June 25, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-40" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Mohammad Kamran Khan Independent 5,894 Winner
    2 Abdul Qayum 5,441 Runner Up
    3 Aurang Zeb Khan Independent 5,201
    4 Abdullah Shah Independent 4,056
    5 Mohammad Ajmal Khan Independent 3,051
    6 Maulana Syed Nek Zaman Haqani Independent 2,515
    7 Nisar Ali Khan Dawer Independent 1,855
    8 Mufti Sadiqullah Independent 1,392
    9 Fazal Subhan Independent 1,326
    10 Maulana Ainullah Dawer Independent 1,265
    11 Sadiq Ullah Independent 1,130
    12 Doctor Shahid Rauf Independent 958
    13 Hafiz Ahmad Jan Dawer Independent 378
    14 Doctor Bashir Ahmad Khan Independent 65
    15 Gul Alam Independent 63
    16 Fida Mohammad Independent 16
    17 Laiq Zaman Independent 11
    18 Zabiullah Independent 9
    19 Mohammad Asghar Independent 9
    20 Mohammad Ishaq Independent 3
    21 Muhammed Afzal N/A

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-40"
    Valid Votes 34,638
    Rejected Votes 591
    Total Votes 35,254
    Registered Voters 126,453
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 27.87%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...