Sunday, June 24, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-46" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Hamidullah Jan Afridi Independent 5,660 Winner
    2 Mohammad Saeed Afridi Istiqlal Party 5,035 Runner Up
    3 Zaffarullah Khan Independent 3,558
    4 Sohail Ahmed Independent 3,359
    5 Zafar Khan Independent 1,751
    6 Hasham Khan Independent 1,183
    7 Doctor Niaz Badshah Independent 312
    8 Barristor Salman Hameed Afridi Independent 250
    9 Maulana Nusrat Amin Afridi Independent 228
    10 Mohammad Hanif Afridi Independent 174
    11 Asghar Khan Afridi Independent 146
    12 Yar Asghar Independent 121
    13 Haji Faizullah Independent 115
    14 Maulana Khalil-ur-Rehman Afridi Independent 68
    15 Habib Jan Shakir Independent 56
    16 Noor Baddin Independent 50
    17 Ameer Shah Independent 40
    18 Docotor Hafiz Habibullah Independent 37
    19 Alhaj Mian Gul Independent 36
    20 Saifullah Independent 23
    21 Habib-ur-Rehman Independent 21
    22 Nusrullah Khan Independent 15
    23 Haji Surat Khan Afridi Independent 10

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-46"
    Valid Votes 22,248
    Rejected Votes 195
    Total Votes 22,443
    Registered Voters 94,208
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 23.8%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...