Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-115" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Sumaira Naz Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 59,688 Winner
    2 Muhammad Naseer Khan Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 40,205 Runner Up
    3 Tariq Ashrif Kahloon Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 10,960
    4 Muhammad Farooq Akbar Independent 171
    5 Muhammad Jabran Khan Independent 149
    6 Muhammad Akbar Kahloon Independent 83

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-115"
    Valid Votes 111,256
    Rejected Votes 3,594
    Total Votes 114,946
    Registered Voters 202,087
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 56.87%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...