Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-126" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Umer Sohail Zia Butt Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 69,718 Winner
    2 Syed Hasnat Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 25,056 Runner Up
    3 Sheikh Idrees Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 23,657
    4 Begum Tahira Asif Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) 517
    5 Nisar Ahmed Janjua Independent 234
    6 Eng. Syed Muhammad Ilyas Independent 182
    7 Hafiz Abdul Rehman Madni Independent 172
    8 Mian Mahmood Ali Independent 40
    9 Khawaja Ahmed Hassan Independent 28
    10 Sajjad Ahmad Independent 28
    11 Dr.Abdul Rehman Independent 24
    12 Ch. Muhammad Usman Independent 15
    13 Mushtaq Sajeel Bhatti Independent 13

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-126"
    Valid Votes 119,684
    Rejected Votes 1,156
    Total Votes 119,748
    Registered Voters 360,304
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 33.2%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...