Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-130" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Samina Khalid Ghurki Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 44,692 Winner
    2 Sadia Shabir Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 41,041 Runner Up
    3 Ch. Muhammad Ashiq Dyial Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 12,613
    4 Rana Muhammad Ashraf Adv. Independent 283
    5 Ch. Muhammad Saleem Independent 169
    6 Engineer Rana Anam Ullah Independent 29
    7 Amir Shehzad Khan Independent 24

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-130"
    Valid Votes 98,851
    Rejected Votes 0
    Total Votes 98,851
    Registered Voters 226,575
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 43.62%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...