Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-131" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Rana Afzaal Hussain Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 119,180 Winner
    2 Brig Zulfiqar Ahmad Dhillon Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 2,587 Runner Up
    3 Umar Aftab Dhillon Independent 474
    4 Ahmad Atiq Anwar. Independent 345
    5 Ijaz Ahmed Sehol Independent 251
    6 Zulfiqar Ali Alies Mithu Independent 148
    7 Imran Ashraf Gujjar Independent 69
    8 Rana Ijaz Hussain Independent 68
    9 Zubair Rasool Sehole Independent 64

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-131"
    Valid Votes 123,186
    Rejected Votes 1,100
    Total Votes 124,286
    Registered Voters 221,111
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 56.2%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...