Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-133" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Mian Javed Latif Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 44,786 Winner
    2 Ch. Muhammad Saeed Virk Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 28,005 Runner Up
    3 Malik Mushtaq Ahmad Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 16,228
    4 Imran Yousaf Munj Independent 5,894
    5 Shaukat Ali Kausar Independent 2,321
    6 Iftikhar Ahmad Malik Independent 355
    7 Muhammad Ali Jawad Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) 130
    8 Mian Munawar Latif Independent 92
    9 Ch.Usman Virk Independent 85
    10 Malik Javed Shehbaz Heera Independent 19
    11 Muhammad Arif Khan Sandheela Independent 19

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-133"
    Valid Votes 97,934
    Rejected Votes 3,959
    Total Votes 101,893
    Registered Voters 222,833
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 45.73%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...