Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Updates:           PTI will turn Pakistan into an Islamic welfare state                   Musharraf hopes he will not be clipped of right to contest polls                   LHC sets up full bench to hear petitions about articles 62, 63                   ECP writes letter to political parties, seeks help on polls                  

Suggested Sites
  • Worldwide Free Shipping
  • Web Designing and Development
  • Discussion Forum
    Election: February 2008
    Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

    Detail Result of Constituency "NA-106" Go Back
    S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Qamar Zaman Kaira Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 89,555 Winner
    2 Syed Noor ul Hasan Shah Independent 71,016 Runner Up
    3 Col.(R) Mian Mohammad Akram Advocate Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML N) 10,506
    4 Syed Faiz-ul-Hassan Shah Independent 626
    5 Ch. Jamshed Nasar Independent 389
    6 Muhammad Asif Chaudhary Independent 337

    Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-106"
    Valid Votes 172,429
    Rejected Votes 6,456
    Total Votes 179,026
    Registered Voters 322,310
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 55.54%

    Disclaimer: Errors and Omissions are accepted.
    By Asif Haroon Raja
    Sudden arrival of Chairman Minhajul Quran, Dr Tahirul Qadri in Pakistan and holding a mammoth public meeting at Min...
    By Col. Riaz Jafri (Retd)
    As the expected date of the general elections is drawing nearer the political activity in the country is gathering ...
    By Jalees Hazir
    The Contempt of Court Bill 2012 was presented in the National Assembly and the Senate, passed by the two houses wit...